Tags

, , , , , , ,

I mentioned the other day that I’ve been heart-broken recently because my ole-faithful point and shoot camera just decided it was his time and died on me.. or so far that’s what the one repairman has said. I’m working on getting a 2nd and 3rd opinion tho…

In the mean time, I’ve decided, me for me, that I’m going to treat myself and finally finally finally get my SLR. I’ve been dreaming about this for as long as I can remember. High school days when my point and shoot was everywhere with me, and I couldn’t afford. When I ‘invested’ in my first digital point and shoot [however long ago that was], because developing each roll of film took up all my allowance. *lol* When I signed up for the Intro the Photography elective course in University, but then unenrolled, because I didn’t have the SLR camera that was a requirement to attend… and then the many many other excuses for it not being the right time, or not being able to choose the perfect one… *sigh*

But this time, after the usual back and forth, I decided this is it. It is my time. No excuse this time. I decided that I would put aside a portion from my travel fund.. because of course whatever option I decide on would of course be used on my travels.

So with Brand and basic specs narrowed down, lens type and range, I’ve finally decided on my gift to me. It doesn’t have to be the latest model, the most advanced option out there (yet) or the absolutely perfect camera, but it’s fulfilling a dream… a bucklist item, if you may 😉 and for that I’m on top of the world *lol*

And I’ve purchase said gift and am now anxiously awaiting. It should arrive in a couple of days! Wooo Hooo!

Happy Birthday, Happy Ayyám-i-Há, Happy Naw-Rúz, etc to me! 😀
Here’s to not procrastinating (again!) and to finally making such exciting decisions! 😉

