Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Week 14 of the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge is to share something that’s a Blur.

A couple of months ago, I went brave and visited Knolly’s Tunnel, here in Trinidad & Tobago. You can read about my experience HERE.

The tunnel, about a 1/4 mile long, was built in the early 20th Century, to mainly transport cocoa, coffee and other agricultural goods from these areas of the country. It has since been decommissioned, overgrown with the surrounding flora and fauna and only recently reopened as a historic landmark here in T&T.

As I mentioned, I decided to do this trip solo. There was, however, a split second, overwhelming fear that took over, as I made the decision to drive through the tunnel. Pretending to be stubborn, I distracted myself by taking photos and a short video, while driving through and not stopping.

Driving through the Tunnel

Driving through the Tunnel

The photographs taken were a blur… as was the memory of driving through the tunnel. But the feeling of the adrenaline through my body is still very vivid.

I am very happy that I did it. Facing an unknown fear. Although I’m still trying to figure out what the fear really was…

What is a Blur to you?
Share in the comments below 🙂

