Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I came across this article “Wanderlust and Beauty” written by Apex Curve, that really touched my heart,.. and I wanted to share with you all.

Thoughts, put into words, that I also feel…

The original and full article can be found here at Apex Curve… but here are some of my favourite sections from it:

I hope you still read books, I hope you still remember the tangible feeling of holding it in your hand, going deep into the confines of a story, not your own, but a different way to look at life, the smell of paper.

Although I do immensely enjoy the convenience of my e-book reader, I do miss the feel of curling up on the couch with a good “real” book…
Every once in a while, I find myself rereading a book from the library, or buying a paper book just because, to remind me of this comforting feeling…

I hope you remember the dream, the revolutionaries that have ignited a flame of inspiration with simple words and truth.

Thank-you for the past, for where we are now and for the future where we will be…

I hope you know that you are not alone, and in those hours when you feel you are, just know there are people out there too, singing the same melodies of wanderlust, climbing over mountains in the dark, and waking in the night to stare at the moon, thinking of this large world and dreaming just like you…

Keep dreaming, my friends…

(Day 2)

