Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been excited recently about creating and continuing my daily smoothies every day and for the most part, am really proud to say that I have been doing pretty well with them 😀It’s not a complete supplement for me right now, but I am looking at it as an addition to my daily diet intake, and an enjoyment to my morning routine.

Opening myself to new experiences, I found The Sweet Beet TT on Instagram, and after following them for a while and watching their creations, I decided to contact them with the hopes of doing my first official, willing body cleanse, with their juice creations.

These young ladies are professional, creative and excited about their new company, and although they are presently mainly focused in the Port-of-Spain / West-of-the-Island region (which they are looking to expand in the future), they were willing to accommodate me and met me in town on an evening after work last week, for me to attempt my first official body cleanse.

With their great communication and responses, they answered all my questions upfront and had words of encouragement in the step that I was about to take. Now for some of you, this may be normal, drinking these different combinations of juices or smoothies, on a daily basis, but for me, not really… especially not recently. Yes, our family grew up on have fresh juice as a refreshing choice of drink instead of soft drinks and sugar drinks etc in the house, but it was the one-fruit-at-a-time, and not necessarily the different combinations, including the addition of vegetables etc, or not for the reasons just to enhance your health.

Anyways… upon inquiry, The Sweet Beet TT offered three durations of cleanses.. a 1-day, a 3-day and a 5-day cleanse. With both nervousness and excitement, I decided on the 1-day cleanse as this was a first for me, and we organised to meet for the delivery of my juices. Some information on the cleanse, what to expect, a sample meal plan, and other useful information was provided for me to prepare for my cleanse. Good-to-know information especially for someone like me who is still on the learning path of all this 🙂

My 4 juices included the following: the Hello Sunshine,  the Heart Beet, the  Liquid Sunset, and the Tree Hugger.

Hello Sunshine

Hello Sunshine

Heart Beet

Heart Beet

Liquid Sunset

Liquid Sunset

Tree Hugger

Tree Hugger

First off, I love the names of my individual juices, lol 😀

These cleansing juices were each different combinations of fruits like apples and watermelon, and vegetables, like spinach and beet root. All were delicious, although for me, the beet root juice is one that will take some getting used too.

Sticking to the suggested meal plan, I never felt hungry… infact, towards the end of the evening, I was still feeling full and ended up changing the “dinner plan” to accommodate the last juice. I however still think that that was because it was my ‘first try’ at a cleanse, so will have to give it another go, to see if it makes any difference.

I am honestly not sure if I felt any immediate change with how I felt or how I looked, yet, I didn’t expect it to be immediate. I did however feel very accomplished and enjoyed completing the cleanse, and it was honestly much much easier than I thought it would be.

Thank-you to the lovely ladies at the Sweet Beet TT for being a part of my  new-to-me experience… next up, the three-day cleanse? who knows…

You can find The Sweet Beet :
On Facebook here at The Sweet Beet
On Instagram here at TheSweetBeet_TT

Have you ever done a Juice Cleanse? Any suggestions for me?
Let me know what you think 🙂 🙂

