Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This time next WEEK, I will be checking into my hotel after a somewhat anticipated ‘adventure’ travel through some north northern parts of South America…

I am excited. Throughout all the lack-of-planning and ongoing work at home and at work, I am finally feeling the excitements ๐Ÿ™‚
And not only because I will have the opportunity to cross off at least two (2) items from my evergrowing bucket list (YAY!!), and that this upcoming experience may be a once in a lifetime for me… but because I feel as if I do need a vacation, and I plan to enjoy these next couple of weeks, to the max! ๐Ÿ˜€

Two years ago, I signed-up with a Tour Group to be able to attend the Greatest Event, the Excitements for all, the Event that can bring Many many Countries together, all for the love of One Sport: Football! Real Football!
I signed up to attend the World Cup ’14 (item off my bucket list ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

This however was a lot for me to do, as signing up and partaking in a tour group, to me, means that I don’t have much say in the planning of my trip. It means that the main aspects of the trip are per the group; for example the mode of transport, certain timed events, flight arrangements etc.ย  It means for me that a big part of my travel experience is not in my hands…
And I have always said that the main part of any of my experiences, includes the planning aspects of the trip. When and where, what there is to do when I arrive, where should I experience or enjoy the cuisine etc.

So, because the initial parts of my trip (the planning aspect) was not in my hands, I’m sorry to say that the excitement at times was not always there… that although I knew what was going on and where I was going, there was no real countdown to the main event.
BUT, I recently (finally) started reading up on the area, what to expect and must do’s in the area, and yes! the excitements are here… FINALLYย  ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m hoping to fit in as much as possible, in between the ‘Tour-organized events’, while I’m there and not only enjoy the atmosphere of BEING there but also really BE THERE.

I will be attending the World Cup ’14 BRASIL, in the city of Manaus.. in the Amazonas state. Therefore, I will soon be able to say that I will be visited the Amazon!!! (item off my bucket list ๐Ÿ™‚ )

I am overjoyed for this, as in 2010 I had the opportunity to visit Suriname, and swim in the Suriname River, in Brokopondo, which feeds directly into the Amazon River… For me I was close, but not exactly there… and next week… well, yay!!

The excitements are here. Finally they are here!. I haven’t start the packing process yet, but by the weekend I definitely will!!… and I am also having a very hard time concentrating at work lol

Let the countdown begin!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

