Tags

, , , , , ,

According to the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), there are certain vaccinations that I require for my upcoming trip.

These include:
1) Tetanus
2) Influenza
3) Hepatitis B
4) Yellow Fever
5) Malaria (Tablets to be taken)
6) Chicken Pox (if you haven’t already been affected)

7) MMR (Measles, Mumps Rubella) has just been added to the list of required vaccines.

So far I’ve had Chicken Pox [at age 17] and I’ve received all the shots except Yellow Fever and I still have to collect the Malaria tablets…
AND with the Yellow Fever shot, apparently I require the proof (of receiving the shot) by presenting an “International Certificate of Vaccinations”. From what I understand, after the shot is received, this certificate can be obtained at the Ministry of Health… hopefully this is the case as I’m not in the mood for any runaround…

*sigh*

Preparations continue… Vacation / Adventure Trip is drawing near…

