Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy New Year to all!!
May all your wishes and dreams come true this year, as always πŸ™‚

Last year, this time, I challenged myself with my own 30 Things in 2013!
As always, I was off to a great start… then things got in the way that may have slowed it down a little.. Even so!! all in all, I am still proud of my progress and will be continuing my challenge through 2014! πŸ™‚

As a Summary, here’s my updated list [with comments]:

30 Things in 2013 Challenge:

ACTIVITIES/LOCAL
1.Β  Exercise / Keep Fit [Started but need to make a bigger effort]
2.Β  Do Yoga
3.Β  Complete Scuba Diving Course
4. Β Be a Local Tourist in Trinidad/Tobago [One of my favourite challenges – will be continued!! πŸ™‚ ]

CAREER/FINANCIAL
5.Β  Take a Business course or Project management course [Took part in an Energy Course online. Very interesting]
6.Β  Research / look into starting a business/side project

FOOD
7.Β  Bring packed breakfast to work each day, for at least 1 month [Started but never completed a full month at once. Probably was able to bring breakfast for about 30 days or so, for the year πŸ˜‰ ]
8.Β  Try a new Restaurant each Month [One of my favourite challenges – will be continued!! πŸ™‚ ]
9.Β  Cook

FRIENDS/RELATIONSHIPS
10. Host a Dinner Party – where I cook
11. Go on a real date
12. Make a new friend

GOOD WILL
13. Donate my hair to Locks of Love [16-inches are on the way πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ]
14. Partake in a Service Project/Charity event [took part in the planning of projects.. status: ongoing]

HOME
15. Organize/redecorate Bedroom [Started; to be completed]
16. Sort boxes – throw or organise [Started; to be completed]

PERSONAL
17. Treat myself to a spa day every month
18. Get a massage
19. Take a sick day to have a β€œme day”

PROJECTS/DESIGN/TASKS
20. Start a new Blog, also highlighting this projectΒ Β  (2013-01-01, T)
21. Clean up/organize all hard drives/computers/laptops [Started; to be completed]
22. Complete my travel blog – make it up-to-date!

READ/WATCH
23. Watch all the James Bond movies – in order of production [Started; to be completed]
24. Read all the James Bond books, in order of publication [Started; to be completed. ]
25. Partake in the 2013 reading challenge on Goodreads.com – Read 30 books in 2013
26. – At least 2 of those books should be from β€œ1001 books to read before you die” list
– At least 2 of those books should be Baha’i books

SHOPPING
27. Research and buy a new digital camera (water and or dslr) [I have done the research for the water camera… I unfortunately have not been able to purchase it yet!]

THINGS TO LEARN
28. Learn Photoshop
29. Learn/relearn a Language

TRAVEL
30. Travel to at least one (1) NEW Place/Country/State/City –
maybe: Ireland/Scotland/Canada/Grenada???? [Visited Blackpool and the Lake District, in the North of England, for the first time πŸ™‚ ]

MISC
Save 20USD for every completed item;
Donate (to a charity of my choice) 20USD for every incomplete item.

SO! The deal was that for every incomplete item, I would donate to a charity of my choice! I’ve been asking around, and I believed I’ve narrowed down the charity(s) that I would be donating too… More to come on that, in the near future :):)

Thank-you to ALL the people in my life and ALL the experiences I’ve had, especially over this past year. Here’s to more adventures and challenges to come!!Β Β  πŸ˜€

