, , , , ,

Today, three (3) more teams qualified for the Fifa World Cup 2014, to be held in Brazil, bringing the present count to five (5).

Australia, Iran and the Korea Republic (all from the AFC), join Japan (also from AFC) and the host country, Brazil to be official qualifiers, as the countdown continues for the most anticipated worldwide football event.

Brazil  [Host Country]
Japan  [AFC – qualified on 4th June 2013]
Iran  [AFC – qualified on 18th June 2013]
Korea Republic  [AFC – qualified on 18th June 2013]
Australia  [AFC – qualified on 18th June 2013]

The year-long countdown began June 12, 2013 😀

You can read more about their qualifications in this Fifa.com Article.

WC 2014 mascot: Fuleco