Tags

, , , , , ,

Yesterday, I was lucky enough to AGAIN get a space off the waitlist, to attend the Practice Dinners at the Hilton with the T&T National Culinary Team, 2013! I am loving my luck right now! [see last week’s experience here].

Last week it was on the Hilton Savannah Terrace; this week, the Hilton Pool side! It was again a lovely and cool night, and I decided to take a friend for her upcoming birthday.

This time from the start, all at the table were comfortable. We had a great time. Met some amazing people. Had lots of discussions about cooking (with cooking hints, tips and advice) while critiquing our food options before us.

The night again started with a drinks demonstration – this time, one of the alcoholic options. Samples were available, for those who wished to try. I did not try the sample, but instead opted for orange juice to go with my meal.

This was followed by the ‘Taste of the Islands’ – a pre-appetizer category, and then our three-course meal (Appetizer, Main Course & Dessert). Delicious and scrumptious, with my favourite this week being the Taste of the Islands and the Appetizer!

And next week the Team is catering for 100 people instead of the 40, so I have my reservation intact!! So looking forward, as I am loving these experiences!

Once again, as the Culinary Team is preparing for a competition (June 26-30 2013, in Miami), I won’t be sharing the menu and/or ingredients [yet].
But please enjoy these pictures of our beautiful, delicious meal.

Alcoholic Cocktail Option

Alcoholic Cocktail Option

Taste of the Islands (pre-Appetizer)

Taste of the Islands
(pre-Appetizer)

Appetizer

Appetizer

Main Course

Main Course

Dessert

Dessert

Point to note:  If you wish to attend or support our National Culinary Team, besides the scheduled practice dinners, there will be a fundraiser on June 17, 2013, where the team will be cooking, presenting and interacting with everyone.

For more information on attending these dinners and the upcoming fundraiser, which I highly recommend the experience and giving support for our team, please contact the Trinidad Hotels, Restaurants and Tourism Association via their facebook page, at (868) 634-1174 or email info@tnthotels.com.

