Tags

, , ,

Bumbleberry, situated along the Duncan Village Main Road, San Fernando, is where I ran away to for lunch today.

001- DSCN2989A couple of months back I saw this intriguing sign and ventured upstairs the building, only to find the place was closed for that day.

I was again reminded of this café-like / tea lounge a couple weeks ago while on my search for ‘South Pizza’ a.k.a. Bacco Pizzeria Italiana and promised myself I would return sometime.

Not knowing what to expect, I entered this “tea lounge” and was welcomed with a vibrant burst of unexpected colours: Purples, Pinks and Browns, with fun designs on each wall. The décor, along with the showcase of cupcakes and other delicious looking desserts heighten my excitement. Even if it was only for this surprise décor that awaited me, I’m so glad I finally got to visit.

Inside Décor

Inside Décor

Inside Décor

Inside Décor

One of the Showcases of Pastries and Cupcakes

One of the Showcases of Pastries and Cupcakes

I was asked if I would be ‘taking out’ or ‘dining in’ and decided that I would enjoy myself and dine in. The lounge was a bit slow so I got to choose where I wanted to sit and enjoy. I was handed a menu and sat down to enjoy my experience.

Menu

Menu

The menu was simple: a choice of ‘Sandwiches’, ‘Bagels” or ‘Wraps’, with similar combinations for each of these categories.

I choose a ‘Smoked Salmon Wrap’ with a side of Potato Wedges, a Regular Black Coffee and a bottle of water.

Smoked Salmon Wrap with a side of Potato Wedges

Smoked Salmon Wrap with a side of Potato Wedges

My coffee was brought while I sat waiting for my food to be prepared. I ‘people-watched’ the busy street below and once again admired the display of pastries – trying to decide what my dessert would be.

Served with the meal was one of the cutest and smartest displays of the condiments that I’ve seen. Why? Because to me, it minimized the waste of these condiments and was presented in a different-from-the-norm way.

Condiments Display

Condiments Display

The food was tasty and the addition of these condiments enhanced the flavours of my meal.

After much back-and forth, I finally decided on a “Mango Passion Fruit Ice Blended Smoothie” as my dessert, so I could savour the taste on my drive back to the office.

My overall experience at Blumbleberry was 3.8 out of 5. I am excited for my next run-away visit, which hopefully will be sometime soon.

